Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Osinbajo Withholds Assent to four bills, returns them to senate

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo failed to assent four bills and returned them to NASS for correction.

Senate President Bukola Saraki read the letters today at Senate plenary.

The four bills are: Dangerous Drugs Amendment Bill 2016, National Lottery Amendment Bill 2016, Agriculture Credit Guarantee Scheme Fund 2016, and Currency Conversion Freezing Order Amendment Bill 2016.

Osinbajo gave several reasons for the rejection of assent to the bills and said the bills have been returned to the National Assembly.

ARE YOU STILL SINGLE? Click here now!



For Inquiries, Adverts, Contact Us


Email *

Message *